Tags

I’ve always made this vow every night usually around 8:00 pm towards 4:00 am (which is my usual sleeping time nowadays) and that is: To wake up early the next day. It always comes as a problem and I always end up breaking that vow because I never get to sleep early enough to be able to get up early the day after.

Sleep never comes easy for me. It is at  night that I am most alive. I just come up with more and more reasons not to go to sleep.

I honestly do not know how I made it through college, especially around the last year when my hospital duty was around 7:00-8:00 in the morning! Some nights were good, I would sleep so early and wake up not rushing through everything. But those nights were so rare that I think I could even count them in one finger if I ever do remember them. Those rare nights when I slept early were usually at the end of consecutive sleep-deprived days and nights. It was like after running a marathon and you just had to drop dead.

But that’s not my point.

I am 23 years old, a mother, a graduate and I know I still haven’t made the most of what I can with my life. For instance, I still haven’t mastered a third language even though I’ve listed that as a goal for months now.

Another goal: Wake up early from now on! Implying that I will also sleep early-er.

I will be more productive with my days.

I will eat less and drink more water.

I will replace my laptop in a period of 52 weeks, she needs a rest badly. (Yes, that’s still a year to go.) One last stretch for dear old lappie who has been a very good friend.

I will treasure friends, old and new, because God knows they are rare and few. Tried not to rhyme but can’t help it.

I will read more.

I will write and write and write.

I will be optimistic in everything that I will undertake (i.e. Med School).

I will be a happy person no matter what.

